Start
anytime
Duration
4-7 semesters
Presence
with attendance
Place
by arrangement
ECTS
120

The internationally recognised training as a music teacher

In the Master's programme in Music Pedagogy in Jazz & Popular Music, you expand your artistic skills, your pedagogical-didactic skills and your know-how about music pedagogical practice. You study with renowned lecturers and start therefore your career with the best prerequisites. In addition, you gain insights into career-relevant knowledge about professional musical practice.

Admission requirements

Candidates with artistic and pedagogical aptitude who hold a Bachelor's degree or an equivalent degree from a recognized University of Music in the intended main subject are invited to take the admission examination.

In exceptional cases, candidates with many years of professional experience in the field of music pedagogy may be admitted without a Bachelor's degree. In this case, an additional admission examination in music theory is required.

Students whose first or education language is not German, as a rule, must have a B2 Diploma. A language exam can also be taken at the beginning of the degree programme at Kalaidos University of Music.

Degree

Master of Arts Kalaidos UAS in Music Pedagogy with orientation in Jazz & Popular Music

Links

  • Examination dates
  • Lecturers

Language

The program is held in German.

Programme Director
Annette Kappeler

Dr. Annette Kappeler

To the profile
Classic | Jazz and Popular Music | Music | Music Pedagogy
more... more...
Ramona Ciampa

Ramona Ciampa

To the profile
Classic | Jazz and Popular Music | Music
more... more...
Facebook Twitter Xing LinkedIn WhatsApp E-Mail

Start
jederzeit
Dauer
4-7 Semester
Anwesenheit
mit Präsenzanteil
Ort
nach Vereinbarung
ECTS
120
Gebühr
siehe Factsheet

Die international anerkannte Ausbildung für Musikschulen

Vertiefen Sie im Studium Musikpädagogik Jazz Pop Ihr musikpraktisches Können, Ihre pädagogisch-didaktischen Fertigkeiten und Ihr Wissen über die musikpädagogische Berufspraxis. Sie studieren bei renommierten Dozierenden und starten mit den besten Voraussetzungen ins Berufsleben.

Die international anerkannte Ausbildung als Musikpädagoge/in

Im Master Musikpädagogik Jazz & Popular Music erweitern Sie Ihr künstlerisches Können, Ihre pädagogisch-didaktischen Fertigkeiten und Ihr Know-how über die musikpädagogische Berufspraxis. Sie studieren bei renommierten Dozierenden und starten Ihre Karriere mit den besten Voraussetzungen. Zudem gewinnen Sie Einblicke in karriererelevantes Wissen über die musikalische Berufspraxis.

Zulassungsbedingungen

Eingeladen zur Zulassungsprüfung werden Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten mit künstlerischer und pädagogischer Eignung, die im Besitz eines Bachelor-Diploms oder eines gleichwertigen Abschlusses einer anerkannten Musikhochschule im vorgesehenen Hauptfach sind.

In Ausnahmefällen kann bei langjähriger Berufspraxis im musikpädagogischen Bereich eine Zulassung ohne Bachelor-Diplom erfolgen. Hierfür ist eine zusätzliche Zulassungsprüfung in Musiktheorie erforderlich.

Studierende, die nicht deutscher Erst- oder Bildungssprache sind müssen in der Regel über ein B2-Diplom verfügen. Eine Sprachprüfung kann auch zu Beginn des Studiums an der Kalaidos Musikhochschule abgelegt werden.

Abschluss

Master of Arts Kalaidos FH in Musikpädagogik mit Vertiefung in Jazz & Popular Music

Facebook Twitter Xing LinkedIn WhatsApp E-Mail