Progress through Research

Applied research and development is part of the mission of the Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences. And this is for a very good reason: research creates knowledge - and thus provides the basis for a knowledge society.

A look around the world shows: Where there is research, there is progress. Research leads to progress in all areas: in business and society, in medicine and politics - and also in art and culture.

Understanding and Improving

And we know why: Research means understanding, and understanding allows insight, adaptation, and improvement. And this helps solving the large and small challenges of our time.

Our research provides direct benefits: Our students learn to solve problems systematically. Our practice partners obtain scientifically proven answers.

Research for teaching and practice

Research at the Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences is aligned to the needs in practice and in teaching. Students are involved in the research. And research results go back into the classroom and inform the teaching.

We connect our scientific teaching closely with our research projects. Students gain insights into real research questions, guided by experienced researchers. Practice partners benefit from the high level of commitment that characterizes the students conducting research. Thus, learning and research go hand in hand.

Fortschritt dank Forschung

Angewandte Forschung und Entwicklung gehört zum Leistungsauftrag der Kalaidos Fachhochschule. Aus gutem Grund, denn Forschung schafft Wissen – und bildet so die Basis der Wissensgesellschaft.

Ein Blick auf die Weltkugel zeigt: Wo geforscht wird, geht es voran. Forschung bewirkt Fortschritt, in allen Bereichen: in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, in Medizin und Politik – und auch in Kunst und Kultur.

Verstehen und Verbessern

Wir wissen, warum: Forschen heisst Verstehen, und Verstehen ermöglicht Einsicht, Anpassung, Verbesserung. Und hilft so, die grossen und kleinen Probleme unserer Zeit zu lösen.

Unsere Forschung nützt unmittelbar: Unsere Studierenden lernen, Probleme systematisch zu lösen. Unsere Praxispartner erhalten wissenschaftlich fundierte Antworten.

Forschung für Lehre und Praxis

Die Forschung an der Kalaidos Fachhochschule richtet sich auf die Bedürfnisse in der Praxis und im Unterricht aus. Studierende beteiligen sich an der Forschung. Und Forschungsergebnisse fliessen in den Unterricht zurück.

Wir verknüpfen unsere wissenschaftliche Lehre eng mit realen Forschungsprojekten. Studierende gewinnen so Einsicht in echte Forschungsfragen, angeleitet von erfahrenen Forscherinnen und Forschern. Praxispartner profitieren vom grossen Engagement, das forschende Studierende auszeichnet. So gehen Lernen und Forschen Hand in Hand.