End of Project Conference

For the first time scientific research results about young carers and young adult carers in Switzerland were introduced at a conference: Careum Research, the research institute of the Kalaidos University of Applied Sciences, has presented new findings on the 24 March 2017 in Neuchâtel.

Beside the scientific research results, national and foreign practical projects were introduced at the conference. A round table with health professionals and affected persons has discussed suitable measures for the development of demand-orientated offers to be able to support these young people and their families.

Representatives from the politics (Monika Maire-Hefti, member of the governing council from Neuchâtel, and Dr. med. Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Federal Office of Public Health, Bern), international experts as well as affected young people have discussed possible solution attempts, so that suitable support and discharge possibilities can be developed for these young people.
Facebook Twitter Xing LinkedIn Whatsapp E-Mail

End of Project-Konferenz

Erstmals wurden Forschungsergebnisse zu pflegenden Kindern, Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen in der Schweiz an einer Tagung vorgestellt: Careum Forschung, das Forschungsinstitut der Kalaidos Fachhochschule Gesundheit, hat am 24. März 2017 in Neuchâtel neue Erkenntnisse präsentiert.

Neben den Forschungsresultaten wurden an der Tagung Praxisprojekte aus dem In- und Ausland vorgestellt. An einem moderierten Round Table mit Fachpersonen und Betroffenen wurden zudem geeignete Massnahmen für die Entwicklung bedarfsorientierter Angebote diskutiert, um diese jungen Menschen und ihre Familien entsprechend unterstützen zu können.

Vertreter aus der Politik (Regierungsrätin Monika Maire-Hefti aus Neuchâtel und Dr. med. Margreet Duetz Schmucki, Leiterin Sektion Nationale Gesundheitspolitik, Bundesamt für Gesundheit, Bern), internationale Fachpersonen sowie betroffene jungen Menschen haben im Rahmen der Tagung mögliche Lösungsansätze diskutiert, damit geeignete Unterstützungs- und Entlastungsmöglichkeiten für diese jungen Menschen entwickelt werden können.

Facebook Twitter Xing LinkedIn Whatsapp E-Mail